Wednesday, 17 November 2010

The Verminous Horde - release timing info

Can be found here. Or copied below:

"The ground beneath your feet rumbles and shakes as Skaven tunnels have appeared all over the Old World. We are proud to announce the launch of Game Update 1.4 and The Verminous Horde RvR™ Pack. We will be bringing all North American and European servers offline at 7:30 AM EST/13.30 CET. At this time we anticipate all servers to be back online no later than 12:30 PM EST/18.30 CET. As always, please be sure to check the Herald for updates regarding this downtime."

And in case you've missed them, the patch notes are here.


  1. Maybe I missed it. Is the underdog system gone?

  2. That's a very good question.

    Short answer = I don't know.

    Longer answer.. I would expect so as the old system was entirely based around Victory Points, which are now completely removed. So at the very least it would have to change completely and I would imagine that would have made it into patch notes. But, not entirely sure.

  3. "* The Underdog system will now work in relation to the new zone mechanics detailed below."

    It is mentioned, but there is no details on changes etc.


About Me

My photo
Half man half pixel. Music obsessive, likes a drink, occasional bastard.